Jeff Bezos, Dark Horse, NASA, Disney, Macmillan among winners at Digital Book World Awards in Nashville.

In Nashville, the winners of the Digital Book World Awards have been announced. The awards are presented as part of the DBW conference, and recognise ‘worldwide achievement in publishing’.

Chosen from finalists announced in September, the winners were announced on the opening night of the DBW conference.

Publisher of the Year

Dark Horse Comics

Trade Publisher of the Year

Macmillan Publishers

Children’s Publisher of the Year

Disney Publishing

Corporate Publisher of the Year


Independent Publisher of the Year

Milkweed Editions

Publishing Executive of the Year (joint winners)

Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos and Sourcebooks publisher and CEO Dominique Raccah

Publishing Entrepreneur of the Year

Novel Effect co-founders Matt and Melissa Hammersley

Best Mobile Application

Novel Effect

Best Marketing Campaign

The President is Missing (Bill Clinton & James Patterson, Century)

Best Book Cover Art

Destruction of Man (Abraham Smith, Third Man Books)

Best Use of Multimedia in Book Marketing

Autonomous Driving (Andreas Herrmann, Walter Brenner & Rupert Stadler, Emerald Publishing)

Best Use of Podcasting in Book Marketing


Best Book (Overall)

Galdo’s Gift: The Boovie (Trevor Young & Eleanor Long, Tapocketa)

Best Audiobook

What Happened (Hillary Rodham Clinton, S&S Audio)

See the full list of winners here.